Home » Other Commission work Previous proposals



Otago Peninsula Community

The Commission was required to determine whether a community for Otago Peninsula should be established following appeals against the the Dunedin City Council's decision to reject the proposal. The petition for the establishment of an Otago Peninsula Community was submitted by the Otago Peninsula Community Petition Committee.

Constitution of Two New Communities for Hutt City

The Hutt City Council sought the consent of the Commission to constitute two new communities, the Western Community and the Eastern Community, in Hutt City