Home » Other Commission work Previous proposals



Opotiki District and Whakatane District

Appeals against Opotiki District Council's decision to not proceed with its reorganisation scheme to transfer land form the Wainui area in Opotiki District to Whakatane District.

Rodney District and Kaipara District

A proposal was initiated by two residents of Rodney District for an area of land in Rodney District to be transfered to Kaipara District.

Otorohanga District and Waitomo District

A proposal to merge the Otorohanga and Waitomo Districts to form a King Country District was initiated by the Waitomo District Council.

The Commission's final reorganisation scheme for the union of Otorohanga District and Waitomo District to form a new district to be known as the Otorohanga-Waitomo District.